Cross Keys v Pontypridd Team News

Cross Keys host Pontypridd in the Principality Premiership at Pandy Park this evening.

The Cross Keys side has been confirmed and shows several changes to the side that started in the frustrating defeat at Bedwas last weekend. The only changes in the pack see both props changed where Richard Cornock replaces Taylor Hansen at loose head and Scott Evans returns to fitness after a knee injury to start at tight head in place of Nicky Thomas.

In the backs Dan Babos returns from Wales under 20s duty to start at scrum half and he partners Carwyn Penny who starts at outside half. In the centre Leon Andrews will start in place of Tiaan Loots to partner Dylan Fidler whilst Wes Cunliffe returns to the starting lineup to start on the wing in place of Mason Williams who has changed position to full back.

The Cross Keys side in full is:-

15. Mason Williams
14. Rory Budina
13. Leon Andrews
12. Dylan Fidler
11. Wes Cunliffe

10. Carwyn Penny
9. Dan Babos

1. Richard Cornock
2. Rhydian Jenkins
3. Scott Evans
4. Scott Andrews
5. Damian Welch (c)
6. Elis Hopkins
7. Garin Price
8. Ieuan Jones

Replacments: 16. Ellis Shipp, 17. Gary Carpenter, 18. Scott Hoskins, 19. Tom Lampard, 20. Joe Thomas, 21. Srdan Majkic, 22. Josh Guy, 23. Corey Nicholls

Cross Keys v Pontypridd Principality Premiership
Friday 8th March 2019
Venue: Pandy Park
Kick Off: 7.15pm


You May Also Like